The next cycle of BLP will  begin in autumn of 2017. For inquiries, please email the BWH Leadership Program

APPLY HERE

BLP 2017-2018 Recommendation Form

The Brigham Leadership Program (BLP) at Brigham Health is geared towards mid-career physicians, scientists, nursing and clinical directors in a management role and currently leading teams, projects, divisions, centers, clinics or laboratories. The BLP is a rigorous leadership development program designed by the Center for Faculty Development and Diversity (CFDD), the Physicians’ Council, and the Brigham and Women’s Physicians Organization (BWPO) in collaboration with Harvard Business School (HBS).

The program is designed to support the mission and attainment of Brigham Health strategies and enhance the participants’ leadership capacity and ability to lead complex projects and teams. Organized to accommodate professional schedules, participants meet for four 2.5 days modules on site at HBS and three 2-hour interim sessions at the Brigham main campus. The program is tailored to Brigham Health strategies with action-learning projects and custom cases for and about the Brigham environment.

2017-2018 BLP Information:

Modules:

  • Module I: Thursday, October 26, 2017 – Saturday, October 28, 2017
  • Module II: Thursday, December 14, 2017 – Saturday, December 16, 2017
  • Module III: Thursday, February 8, 2018 – Saturday, February 10, 2018
  • Module IV:  Thursday, April 5, 2018 – Saturday, April 7, 2018

Interim Sessions:

  • Interim Session I: Thursday, November 16, 2017, 4-6pm
  • Interim Session II: Thursday, January 11, 2018, 4-6pm
  • Interim Session III: Thursday, March 22, 2018, 4-6pm

Final Presentations and Graduation:

  • Final Project Presentations: Thursday, May 17, 2018, 3-6pm
  • Graduation and Reception: Thursday, May 17, 2018, 6-8pm

View the Brigham Leadership Program Alumni page.

BLP at HBS Group Photo - Resize 1 (2)

List of Participants for Cohort VI

blp v

List of Participants Cohort V. 

BLP IV

List of Participants Cohort IV. 

BLP III cohort

List of Participants Cohort III.

BLP II cohort

List of Participants Cohort II.

PLP

List of Participants Cohort I.

For any questions regarding the BLP, please contact:

Helaine R. Friedlander, EdM, MSW

617.525.7646